Success….

My Olive Garden dinner for my friend at the nursing home along with her visiting daughters turned out well.  Everytime she saw the commercial for Olive Garden she longingly commented on the fact that she would never have one of their meals again so I decided to cook one for her to enjoy.  She was so full of lasagna, salad and breadsticks that she couldn’t eat the dessert which was a lemon filled cake.

Actually I wanted her to sample the cake as it was the one thing on the menu that I had never eaten.  I found more than one recipe for it, but since there were two alike I opted to use that one.

It took me so long to cook all of the food and take it to the hospital that I didn’t have time to make bread and cookies for the Sunday visitors.  The pastor said it could be accomplished today which was a blessing.

I am thankful that since we have no students  I can leave early since my work day is only supposed to be six hours.  That gives me more time to accomplish tasks at home which is also a blessing.

Today is a day of blessings.  Good dinner results, extra time, and beautiful skies and sun.

Father, thank you for the many blessings you heap on my daily.  I am awed by you and thankful for your tender mercy and grace in my life.  Amen.

Phililppians 4:19; James 1:17

Leave a Reply

