August 12

More problems….

Just when you think you have your problems solved, a new bigger one crops up.  That’s what it seems to be like at the college these days.

The good thing is that it challenges my creative problem solving abilities and the bad thing is that other people seem to be consumed with worry about the problem and its need for a solution.

I know I have a tendency to just think Jesus will plop a solution in my lap and I don’t tend to worry very much about these things.  I figure it is all in His plan so I just need to be open to however he sends the solutions.  Then I need to work on figuring out which solution is best.

And once you start thinking about solutions,  you tend to think of other solutions.  What an exciting time.  Discovering how God works is really interesting and exciting from my perspective.

I’ve already thought of a couple of good ideas.  Now I just need to run them by a few people and see which one works out best.

Father,  I love the way you inspire our creativity.  Thank you for always being there for me.  Amen.

Genesis 1:27; Psalm 8:5

Leave a Reply

