August 13

Solving problems….

Maybe all of life consists of solving problems, tiny, small, not so big, big and gigantic.They seem to come in all sizes and whether or not we admit it, there are a lot of problems to solve. The good thing is that we can solve them and we don’t have to worry about them.

Today I was trying to add some pages to the scrapbook I am making for my son in law about his retirement from the Army.  I have made many books in the past and I actually thought this would be pretty straightforward.

I had to scan the pages into the computer first.  This required another hurdle as the scanner no longer appeared on my screen, but I went to the website for that brand and model and downloaded the drivers and got it up and running.

Then I scanned the pages from the program he wanted and set about putting them into the book.  Imagine my surprise when it didn’t work very well.  I tried a number of things and finally went back and rescanned them using a vertical rather than a horizontal setting.  This rendered them smaller and I was able to get them in the book.  It still wasn’t easy, but at least it was doable.

The whole thing was much more complex that I had anticipated and I had to keep at it to be successful.  Another problem that needed solving.  I wasn’t truly upset because I did figure out what to do.  I think I was more surprised than anything else as it was so unexpected.

That is what makes me thik that maybe problems needing solutions are a much more comprehensive part of life than I had first thought or maybe it is just a different way of looking at the day.

At any rate I am thankful God give us guidance and wisdom to deal with the problems that come along and helps us be successful in solving them.

Father, without you I would be in a big mess.  I would be surrounded by problems with no idea of a solution.  Thank you for giving me guidance and direction and helping me find the answer.  You are awesome.  Amen.

Philippians 4:13; Proverbs 3:5-6

Leave a Reply

