August 18

More good news….

Today was a day of more good news and good answers to questions that cause worry to some, but not to me.  I am trusting God for the answers and today was another wonderful example of how he answers

We have one more big college hurdle, but that is in God’s hands too.  It will be exciting to see how he answers this one.

I used to be a chief worrier and I have tried hard as I have grown older to overcome that.  Now I am excited to see how God meets the worries that could have consumed me in the past and that I now choose to put behind me.

Oh, I get niggling little doubts at time, but I try to curb those too.

Tomorrow is a new day and a new opportunity to see God at work.  How about you?

Father, you are so awesome and I am so excited to see how you work out this next big hurdle in my life.  Thank you for the wonderful answers to our latest hurdles.  You are amazing.  Amen.

I Peter 5:7; Psalm 37:1

Leave a Reply

