August 23

Do you suppose….

life is a series of problems, large, small and in between?  If so, I don’t think I noticed it before this month.  Of maybe I have begun to think like this because so many different problems keep arising at the college daily that I need to give my attention to.

I’ve been trying to figure out if there just seem to be more problems to solve this year or if I am just paying closer attention to them.  I really don’t know.  I do know it seems as though some problems just won’t stay solved even when you think for sure  you have managed to put the most recent fire out so to speak.

The one thing I do know is that I am excited to see how the Lord does solve the day’s problems and it is exciting to see what new and different way they are solved daily.  It is fun to see how the Lord is working and I am thankful that I can trust him for his divine mercy and goodness and look forward to the new solutions every day.

Father, you are wonderful and I am amazed daily by the solutions you set before me.  Thank you so much.  You give me lots to testify to.  Amen.

Psalm 50:15

Leave a Reply

