August 28

Another beautiful day….

The youth are off hiking, the elementary kids had a back to school scavenger hunt with hot dogs and ice cream cones for their treat, and I took Miss Barb, the woman I visit daily at the hospital, out in her wheelchair to enjoy the sun.

The RN said I could only go on the parking lot by the ER because there is a bit of a slope on the rest of the parking lot.  I think they thought I couldn’t manage the wheelchair, but we did venture out farther than we were OKed and it was fine.  I had no problem getting her up the “hill.”

All the kids came running to see me and said hello to her and one of the adults who knew her daughter came by to greet her too.  I think she really enjoyed it.  I could have pushed her around a lot longer, but after three round trips she was ready to go back inside so that’s what we did.

It is great to see people out enjoying the weather and taking advantage of the sun.  It is supposed to shine for the rest of the week with only some rain a week from Monday.  It is likely to change if it proceeds as normal, but we’ll take whatever sun we get and be thankful and happy.

Our mission kids start up again tonight and this week our after school activities also start up.  We’ll see how it goes.  I am prepared regardless of how many come.  Sometimes the sun deters them so we’ll just have to wait and see.

Father, thank  you for the beautiful weather and sunshine and for your love and grace and mercy.  I am awed.  Amen.

Philippians 2:13; Numbers 6:24-26

Leave a Reply

