August 31

Time seems to fly…..

It is amazing that another month is done and tomorrow we will welcome a new month and soon the beginning of fall.

As time seems to fly by we need to stop and take time to think of the memories we have made, of the blessings we have been given, of the opportunities we have had to be a witness to Jesus and his love.

For me, some of these things come quite naturally, but others not so much.  I tend to focus primarily on the blessings and sometimes on the opportunities to witness.  Rarely do I reflect on the memories, but when I do I realize I have a lot to be thankful for and I also see opportunities for witnessing in the future.

I think it behooves all of us to spend more time in reflection.  It helps us order our days in the future and it helps us focus in way that bring joy to Jesus.

We have started to learn about the fruits of the spirit in Good News Kids an Kids of the Kingdom and in spite of the fact that I have taught these lessons in the past, there is always more to learn, both for the kids and for me.

As time flies by, I hope I can learn from the time that has passed and look forward to the future where there will be time for Jesus.

Father, thank you for the month of August, for memories, for blessings and for opportunities.  Help me to be wise in my use of time in September and to make the most of it for you and your kingdom. Amen.

Ecclesiastes 3:1-8

Leave a Reply

