September 1

Memories…..

Today I saw two people I had not seen in over 23 years.  The first was a man who used to be a student at CHS. The second was a woman who lived here and was a volunteer with her husband.  I even remembered her dog.

This weekend is the All School CHS Reunion so I expect I will see a lot more people I have not seen in a while.  It will be interesting.

When you see someone you haven’t seen in a while, it usually brings up other memories.  The father of the man I saw this morning was my husband’s first flight instructor.  I clearly remember him instructing my husband and some of the flights they went on.  When I mentioned this, the guy told me he had not known this, but that his father was indeed a flight instructor.

I don’t know why I remembered the dog of the woman I saw.  I think it was because she was such a big dog and her legs were so short.  She was a bulldog and very heavy.  I also think that I had never had contact with this breed of dog and that also made an impression on me.  I remember her being a big part of their lives.

Memories….they can bring back happy thoughts and great experiences.  If they bring sad memories, don’t dwell on them.  I hate to feel badly so I try to concentrate on happy memories and replace sorrowful ones with good experiences.

Father, you are so good to us and give us so much.  Thank you for taking care of us and helping us daily.  Amen.

John 14:26

Leave a Reply

