September 7

Another problem solved,  I think…..

We’ve been trying to get a Certified Nurses Assistant course started and every time we come up with too few students.  We need eight and we now have six.  The hospital even offered to pay the tuition for any employee at the hospital that wanted to take the course and got no takers.

SO……today I went and asked for money toward the salary of the instructor and the CEO said yes.  I am hoping this will do the trick and the class will be able to start next week on time.

The hospital needs CNAs and people in town want to be CNAs so it should be a win-win situation.  At least that is what I hope.

Of course, like all thinks I will have to wait to see what actually happens.  There is a lot of time between now and next week, but it does seem hopeful.

It seems like a lot of life is like this.  You think  you are on the right track only to see you are not.  Then you have to get started again and try to find a new way to go.  I don’t think it is a bad thing.  It just is a roadblock of sorts and slows things down a little, but once you keep trying you can often succeed and this will be helpful to a lot of people.

I am thankful God is leading the way.

Father, thank  you for willing helpers and good ideas.  I am amazed by your love.  Amen.

Acts 5:32

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.