September 10

Internet blues…

We have been without the internet for two days and it took the combined efforts of my friend and her brother to get it working again.  Plus, my own Wi Fi network disappeared and he had to direct his sister over the phone on the process to set it up again.

It all comes down to the fact that we had a slight power outage which was really short, but erased my settings.  What a mess!  I am just thankful that there are people who know what to do and how to do it and can guide others.  I would definitely be sunk without them.

It took a lot of troubleshooting and a lot of inputting of new settings, but at last it is working again and I am glad.

It is interesting that the first three people I asked for help all asked if I had paid my bill.  They thought I had been dropped from service.  My bill is on automatic pay plus I just got the notice of the bill pay in the mail a day ago so I knew that was not the problem.  That would have definitely been embarrassing, but I knew it could not be the problem.

At any rate it just shows me once again how much we depend on technology and how equally dependent we are on those who undertstand it for help when we have problems.

Whew!

Father, thank you for always being there to help me when I need it.  You provide the answers.  I love you.  Amen.

I Chronicles 16:34

Leave a Reply

