September 15

Something funny happened today….

I have a funny story that makes me look silly, but it will make you laugh I think.

I put on my shoes this morning and I was surprised to find the right shoe was such a tight fit.  I took my foot out and wiggled my nylon around and put my shoe back on.  It felt a little better, but not much.

I couldn’t imagine why my shoe felt so terrible.  It had always been very comfortable.  I took my foot out again and wiggled my nylon once again and put my foot back in.  Not much better.

Finally I thought there must be something in my shoe.  Sure enough when I put my hand in it I pulled out a big red grape.  It must have fallen in when my shoes were in the car after I changed clothes to go to KOK.  Was I ever surprised.  I was expecting some paper or a tissue, but not a grape.  It was not squished and I can’t imagine why, but guess what?  Without the grape in the way, my shoe fit perfectly.

In the future I will know to check the first time if my shoe doesn’t feel good.  The joke is on me.  I am the crazy one, but it made me laugh, a good way to start the day.

Father, thank you for laughter, the best medicine in the world.  Amen.

Psalm 126:2

Leave a Reply

