October 3

Blog posts…..

Several of us were discussing blog posts and one young woman stated that she wanted to start one, but did not because she felt no on would call her anymore.I thought that was interesting.

I know I first started blogging when I had my hig surgery and was recovering in Kansas.  My son got tired of calls and told me to start posting and set me up. I didn’t miss getting calls, but he was happy not to be receiving them.

Another person in our discussion thought you could make a lot of money by blogging.  I said I had not made any money and didn’t expect to.  He told me  the key was in advertising.  SInce my goal was never to make money and simply to share my thoughts and to give myself an outlet for my writing and thinking, I have been satisfied with my blogging efforts.

I know some people think about how many people check out your posts daily, but that has never been a big concern for me.  I am always surprised when people comment, but other than that, I don’t have a lot of contact with my readers.

Blogging is a way for me to really think, not only about my day, but also about any thoughts that come to me along the way.  I like to think about what I beieve God is saing to me or pointing out to me and I find that quite satisfying.

At any rate, I am happy as a blogger and I am thankful for the technology that allows it to happen.

Father, thank you for the opportunities you send my way.  Help me to be wise in my use o them.  I love you Lord.  Amen.

Ephesians 5:16

Leave a Reply

