October 5

What is the purpose? ……..

I get this question a lot in the classes I t ch.  “Why do we have to do this?  It isn’t like the one we learned in English.  I don’t get it.”  And the list goes on.

I don’t remember being like this as a student,  but then it was a long time ago and maybe I have forgotten.  I do remember questioning lots of things in my life and wanting the answer which I did not get.  I finally learned to trust God for the big picture and do the part I was called upon to play.

As a teacher, I have answers for the questions that pertain to the class, but the questions that focus on life are harder to answer.  It has taken me a long, long time to arrive at this spot and I am so thankful for those who have guided me along the way.  I am finally at the point where I can put the problem aside and focus on the problems that are more immediate and really need my attention.

I believe that everyone has a purpose in life and it is up to us to find that purpose and work to fulfill it.

Father, thanks for giving me a purpose in life  and gpppdgg thanksy

Psalm 128:18

Leave a Reply

