October 15

Getting ready…..

Today is the big chili dinner and silent auction to raise funds for the summer mission trip to the lower 48.  I spent yesterday evening and all morning making cookies and getting gift bags ready for the many canisters and other items I had for the silent auction.  I am hoping to lure customers with the appeal to their sweet tooth.

It has been a busy day and when all was said and done I had only four remaining items.  A few of the other things I donated didn’t get bidders either, but the Pastor is going to put them on the local shopping site and try to get rid of them.

After serving chili I went to the high school to see a little of the girls junior high basketball team play and then I went to the hospital to see my friend.  It was a busy, busy day and I was all too glad to return home and get in my bed.  I did remember to get the cinnamon roll dough ready for the morning.

Father, I am so thankful for the way you help and encourage me and for your loving kindness to us all.  Thank you for a successful day and for the love of friends.  Amen

Joshua 1:9

Leave a Reply

