October 16

What a great day…..

It’s my birthday and everyone blessed me over and over.  The Thursday Bible Study ladies put on a really special coffee hour, everyone in church sang Happy Birthday to me, the people I share my home with made me a special birthday dinner and invited guests and gave me one of my absolute favorites for dessert–key lime cake with stabilized whipped cream.  Then my brother and both my children called.  It was a wonderful day.  I feel truly blessed and very thankful for my family and my church family and friends.

And I’m giving myself a day off from work tomorrow.  High School is out for two days and that means no kids to teach and nothing absolutely necessary to do at the college so a perfect day to stay home.

Father, thank you for loving me so much and for surrounding me with so much love here on earth.  I am truly blessed beyond measure.  Amen.

I Corinthians 13:4-5

Leave a Reply

