October 17

Another great day…

My birthday continued as I received three packages in the mail and more greeting cards.  The big snowfall of yesterday is almost gone in the rains of today, but I suspect that more snow will fall shortly.

Today was a nice relaxing day and it felt extra special after all the busyness of the past few weeks.  I am glad I decided to take a day off.

I spent some extended time at the hospital and my friend seemed a little better today.  After her lunch we worked on a puzzle with the Activities Director and she got several pieces to fit in the border we were working on.  It is good to see her a little better today.  She has had me concerned in the last week.

It’s off to work tomorrow, but I am looking forward to the inservice at the high school on making a Google classroom.  I have no idea how to go about it, but I am guessing that by the end of the afternoon tomorrow I will have some idea.

Life is so technology oriented and moving along at a rapid rate, it takes work to keep up.  As a Digital Immigrant that work is harder than for the Digital Natives I know.

I really loved talking with two of my granddaughters today and that was an extra special birthday blessing.

Father, you are so good to your children. Help me to never forget that.  Amen.

Psalm 23:6

 

Leave a Reply

