October 21

How funny…..

There are so many funny things in life.  But one of the funniest of all is the reaction of people to certain events.  Today a woman came to our office and on her way out she commented that another person was having twins.

It does seem that we have a lot of twins in this small community, but some of her comments on how this is happening were too funny for words.  Now, I love to laugh so this gave me a lot to laugh about.

I am always seeing this type of funny reaction to truth among my students.  They will say something that is just crazy at least from my perspective and I have a good laugh about it.

Even though their reactions seem on the wild side to me–aliens causing the outbreak of twins, people getting something from the Drug Store and putting it in the water to cause other reactions–the laughing is good.  It is so much better to laugh if you are not laughing at someone’s expense than to be angry or sad.

Laughter is truly the best medicine and it is so encouraging.

Father, thank you for the gift of laughter.  I love it.  Amen.

Psalm 126:2

Leave a Reply

