October 22

Busy day….

Today I got help with a Christmas project for two of my granddaughters.  It is one I have been wanting to do for a long time and our pastor’s wife who is very “crafty” was willing and able to help me.  Now I just need to find time to actually do it.

She offered, but I didn’t want to have her do it for me.  I really want to do it for myself.  I am also trying to finish a special knitted project for another granddaughter and I have had several people offer to finish that project too  which is nice, but I really want to do it.  I am working on it every day and trying to get faster.  It’s not easy to go faster, but I am trying.

It is really nice to have so many people offer to help me and I may have to take them up on their offers, but I sincerely hope not.

Father, thank you for friends who want to help and encourage me with that gift.  Amen.

Hebrews 13:16

 

Leave a Reply

