October 25

Ministry team meetings….

We have ministry team meetings once a month and they are usually filled with news and discussions.  Tonight was no exception.  We talked about things clear through December. There is not enough time in the calendar in December for all the things we want to do.

Some of them are old, some are new and some are rather wacky, but should be fun times of fellowship and outreach.  I hope so.

I love thinking things through way in advance as it is so helpful to me.  I can’t say I am the most organized person in the world, but planning ahead brings a sense of order to my days and for that I am thankful.

I try to plan my classes at least a week in advance and usually more than that.  The only real obstacle is the fact that we have so many different schedules and different shortened days and days off.  YOu have to be a good planner to encompass all of those in your daily planning.  I knew we got today as an early release, but I had no idea that each quarter we will have one of these days.  It is helpful and now that I know more are coming i will learn how to make better use of them.

It is a well known fact that if you write down your goals, you will reach more of them.  I think as we write down the goals for the church and our ministries we will reach more kids and adults for Jesus.  It is implied behind all we do, but we need to include it in our written plans and then we will see it come to pass.

Father, thank you for times of planning and work.  Help us to be persistent in pursuing others for your kingdom.  Amen.

Proverbs 16:3

 

Leave a Reply

