October 29

Waiting….

I’m at the high school waiting for the second volleyball match to start.  I saw the Junior Varsity play in the afternoon, but the team playing them is also playing the Varsity and they needed down time before they played again.

I have been trying to take some pictures as the parents really want them posted on Facebook, but it is hard to anticipate the ball being played and there is a lot of movement so I can’t say I am the best at this.  I guess as long as I manage to get every person pictured that will help.

On another note, our town is crazy about Halloween.  There were two big events last night, one this afternoon and two more tonight and then as many as five on Halloween night itself, maybe more.

Some of the events are specifically targeted toward adults while others are for kids. Of course the Christian Center is having games, free hot dogs and hot cocoa and free photos so it should be a fun time for everyone.  It is usually well attended and only lasts two hours so it is just right.

I am thankful for helpers, both adults and kids.  That is the best.

Father, thank you for all the ways in which you help us daily.  I never cease to be thankful for that guidance daily.  Amen.

Psalm 25:4-5

Leave a Reply

