November 4

Getting help…..

Typically I would try to get help by just asking for it, face to face.  But in these technological times, that isn’t always the best way to go about it.

Today I had to call IT services in Valdez to get a program to work on my computer.  I needed something installed so I could do this mandated training. It did not go smoothly according to the IT guy I talked with but eventually he got it up and running.

Then I needed help changing the testing schedule for a program we use.  I tried using the phone and a telephone number I got from the Internet, but that didn’t work.  I went through the entire program and tried to find a source of help, but that didn’t work.  Then I went to a different Internet address and found a spot that said to get help you had to email them so I did that.  Now it is time to be patient and wait for the answer, I hope.

There are so many ways to get help these days that it is rather astounding.  But of course the best help comes from the Lord.  I just need to pray and ask him to help me and I will find a way to solve my problem.  Sometimes I feel directed to a specific source for help.  Other times when I pray I just feel the peace of knowing I don’t have to worry about the problem. It will be solved eventually and there are times when I just have to sit tight and wait for an answer.

Knowing that God cares and is listening is a blessing that fills me with contentment.  Now I can let God handle the problem and cease to think about it.  I try not to worry, but I still tend to think about it so I clearly see that is my next step.  Don’t think about it.  God is in charge.

We sing this song about Jesus being the boss of everything and the mighty, mighty king.  I need to sing that song continually when faced with a problem.

Father, you are the boss and the king and you never fail to listen to me and to send me answers.  I am so thankful.  Help me to stop thinking about problems and just to trust you.  Amen.

Psalm 121:1-2

 

Leave a Reply

