November 18

The dentist….

I knew I needed to go to the dentist and I suspected I had at least two cavities and possibly three. Imagine my surprise this morning when the dentist pronounced me cavity free.  He said my problem was an uneven bite due to the wearing down of my gold crown and my old fillings, but not my ceramic crown.  He said it was standing straight and tall and causing my problem.

The solution:  grinding it down, which he did.  After several tries, it was just right.  He also was able to add a filling to the side of my tooth so there would not be a big gap between two of my teeth causing food to get stuck there.  This too was accomplished with minimum effort.

The entire time he talked he gave me dental facts and information and pronounced my teeth good overall.  He also cleaned my teeth.

All in all it was a very good, informative dental appointment.

I am thankful that it was not what i thought and that the problems should all be taken care of with this visit.  What a blessing.

It reminds me once again that our expectations are often erroneous and we need information before we come up with a conclusion.

Father, thank you for taking such good care of me and helping me in every little thing in my life. Amen.

Matthew 6:25-34

Leave a Reply

