November 9, 10 and 16

Traveling…..

Imagine my surprise when I started to check in for my flight to Tennessee and discovered that the flights had been canceled.  I called the local airport and was told that they were going to rebook me but it would take awhile.

Eventually, they did call me back and they got me flights that had me arriving only 20 minutes later than my original ticket.  I went through Seattle to Chicago and then on to Memphis rather than through Anchorage.  The only problem was that I had to cancel my eye appointment.

My flights were uneventful and I actually arrived earlier than either schedule had previously noted.

On the way home I was pleasantly surprised to see that I had been upgraded to First Class for the Chicago to Anchorage portion of the flight which was the longest.  I had a very nice lunch albeit at 10:15 AM and enjoyed the leg room and roomier seat.

Just before I left home I got a card and a letter announcing my MVP status on the airline which means earlier boarding and more miles when you fly.  I was surprised, but happy when I realized it lasted until December 2017.  That was a pleasant surprise.

The moral of the story is that even when it seems as though you have been thrown a curve, the path straightens out and is even better than you had expected.  I was thankful for the trip to my daughter’s and am looking forward to the next trip in December.

Father, you always look out for me even when I don’t realize it.  Thank you for loving me so much.  Amen.

I Thessalonians 5:18

Leave a Reply

