November 21

Christmas letters…..

Since I have already received Christmas cards, I know it is time for me to think about my annual Christmas letter.

I was making a list of all the things I wanted to include and I remembered thinking I had some big news I wanted to share.  Then this morning I couldn’t think of what it was. Fortunately, my brain jumped into gear and I immediately realized I wanted to start with the announcement at Iceworm that I was the citizen of the year for Cordova. How crazy that even for a moment I forgot this momentous occasion.

I have been kept busy all morning and afternoon with things that needed my attention so I haven’t actually written the letter, but it is on my list to do today and I have to get busy.

There is always something that needs attention so I am working on a Thanksgiving basket.  Earlier I worked on the preschool music program for the parents and then I worked on plans for two students who are thinking of changing degrees.

I am so thankful that God gives me direction and helps me when I have work to do and I am thankful for His love, grace and mercy that He showers on me daily.  What a huge blessing!!

Father, you are wonderful and I am so thankful for your enduring love and the way you provide for me minute by minute, second by second.  I love you.  Amen.

2 John 1:3

Leave a Reply

