November 23

In the news…..

I read a really brief bit of news on my phone this morning and I was a bit flustered.  The article said that Hillary Clinton might be the president if the electoral college casts its votes for her based on the popular vote.  There is also a possibility of a recount of the close states.

This news made me stop and think about a lot of things.  I think having the election result in doubt is not good for our country.  Being in limbo makes people start to fear and question all sorts of things that they truly have no control over.  It is hard for anyone to be in limbo and to have our whole country in this state is truly unwise.

I understand that losing such an important election must feel horrible and that the popular vote is increasing that feeling.  It is really a difficult situation and one that probably does not have an easy answer.

Being in limbo is never a good feeling, but the important thing is that God is with us and he will never forsake us or give us a burden too big to carry.  We must remind ourselves that God will never ever leave us.  He loves us.  When I think of the news or even situations in my own life, I am comforted by the word of the Lord.

Father, help those who are upset and ill at ease.  Help Christians to be true encouragers in these troubled times.  Amen.

Psalm 145

Leave a Reply

