November 28

Acupuncture….

It has been three months since I had my last acupuncture appointment. The woman I go to had a baby and had to go to Anchorage early and then wanted naturally to be home with her new baby.

Yesterday was her first day back.  She is very knowledgeable and wants to do what is best for you.  I think the treatment helps with the pain and certainly I understand what is happening in my body more.

Sometimes she treats you face and others it is face down.  Yesterday as she was working on my back, she said the change in the curve in my back was noticeable.  This confirmed what the doctor said at my last appointment.

It makes it challenging to stand up straight and definitely  when I carry things, it is not easy to stand straighter.  I try to work on it daily, but definitely there is no doubt that I am not 100% successful.  I also try to get people to carry things that are heavy for me and that is easy to do.

The good thing is that acupuncture is helpful and my insurance pays for my appointments which is a big blessing.  I am so thankful.

Father, thank you for people who know how to help others who experience problems.  I am grateful. Amen.

3 John 1:2

Leave a Reply

