December 5

Crock Pot Pizza…..

Sounds a little crazy, right?

Today is the birthday of our volunteer and pizza is one of her favorite foods.  I wanted to make it for her dinner, but today is one of the most crowded schedule of the week.  I could do it, but we would end up eating at 8:00 or later and that’s not the greatest idea.

Hence, my search for an alternative.  I came up with the idea of Crock Pot Pizza and lo and behold there was a plethora of recipes on the Internet.  I quickly discarded those using Cream of Mushroom soup and a few others with a time of just 1 hour.  Even on high I couldn’t see it being successful.  I finally settled on one that seemed reasonable and let me use cooked Moose burger and pepperoni (two of her favorite ingredients).  It also told me to stack the ingredients in order which is another typical crock  pot technique.  So based on those facts I chose it.

I got up early to cook the meat and the rigatoni which was the pasta suggested.  I will need to run home from school and turn the crock pot on because it requires 5 hours on high and I can do that at lunch time.

I already have her requested peanutbutter cake with chocolate ganache icing made and I will complete the spinach salad (also a favorite) when I get home.  We have Good News Kids after school and I need to see the woman I knit with at the hospital since her daughter is out of town for two weeks.  I think this will work and I can make her birthday dinner special.

Now I just need to wait and see how good Crock Pot Pizza tastes.

Father, thanks for ideas and for resources that help me bring those ideas to fruition.  You are the best.  Amen.

Matthew 6:33

 

Leave a Reply

