December 7

I love dirt…..

I never thought I would say that, but it’s true.  I love dirt.

Yesterday I was thinking about how much I love dirt when I drove up the hills to my house.  The plows had been busy and the dirt truck had done its work.

This morning as I slid down about a third of the second hill I was longing for dirt.  I was going no miles an hour according to the speedometer, but I started to slide  and once that happens it is hard to make it stop.  I bumped into the side of the hill beside the road three times, but I was able to keep going and got down that hill and the next small one and finally was on the main street headed toward the school.

Yes, I love dirt.  It is really a great blessing in the winter and I hope to see a lot more of it.

When I first moved to Alaska from California, I discovered that I love sunshine and I had taken it for granted for the first 35 years of my life.  It is interesting how we start to love or appreciate things once we do not have them or if we realize we need them.

So, yes, I love dirt and the more dirt the better.

Thank you God for dirt.

Father, thank you for keeping me safe, thank you for dirt, thank you for loving me so much.  You are wonderful.  Amen.

Psalm 4:8

 

 

Leave a Reply

