December 9

I prayed for dirt today….

Then I got to school and got a prayer request about a dear friend who used to live here and she is facing a major health issue.  My desire for dirt paled in significance.  Also I heard from my daughter that her oldest son who is in college was hit while riding his bicycle and we think he is suffering from a mild concussion.  Also another friend may have cancer and is facing surgery.  My desires are so insignificant in comparison to these needs and I know there are scores of others.

Then I thought of how wonderful it is that I can go to the Lord in prayer with these requests and he hears each and every one.  I am humbled to be able to pray for these people and to know that God is listening.

Father, I am so thankful that you hear every prayer we utter. I am humbled to be your child and to be able to pray for these needs.  I am honored to be able to pray and I ask you to hear these requests and to help me be faithful in remembering these needs.  Amen.

Ephesians 6:18

 

 

Leave a Reply

