December 14

Dust and more dust…..

I am having the  kitchen and living room of the apartment on the ground floor of my house concrete etched.  This is a process that should be a good solution for the floor.  I painted it originally, but that has proved to be less than a lasting solution.  The paint has chipped and in general it just looks “old.”

I have never seen a concrete etched floor “in person,” but the photos are beautiful and I am hoping for the best.

In the meantime there is dust everywhere in the house.   In order to etch the floor you have to remove the paint first.  That takes chipping and sanding-hence the dust.  I expected a lot dust in the apartment, but I never realized that the dust would appear on almost every surface in the house.  It is amazing how quickly it coats the furniture and everything in the entire house.  I should have covered it up.

Oh, well.  I’ll be cleaning the dust up soon once he is done with the project and the sanding in particular.

On another note, my borrowed sewing machine sews like a dream and I am making real progress on my projects.  I hope to finish tonight if possible.  We’ll see since I agreed to go to the Christmas dinner for the nursing home residents tonight.  I guess it depends on how soon I get home.

Father, we may make our plans, but they are in your hands and they change.  Help  me to be in step with you.  Amen.

Joshua 1:9; Jeremiah 29:11; Deuteronomy 31:6

Leave a Reply

