January 6

Three Kings Day….

Tonight is our Three Kings Day celebration.  We haven’t had this party previously, but we decided on it when we realized that I would not be here for our annual Happy  Birthday Jesus party.  I am excited to see how it turns out.

I made sugar cookies for the kids to decorate.  I have the Bible story of the three kings and a kids’ story about the three kings to read and the big fun should be the game we will play.  I am basing it on a game my son-in-law plays at his Christmas parties.

I observed one, but I was so busy with the refreshments that I had to call my daughter this morning to get the real directions.

I don’t have a box with 12 drawers, but I have devised an alternative that will work I think.  I have to get a few more small gifts to make it work.

Now all I need is people to come and play.  I am hopeful it will go well.  It should be a lot of fun. Only time will tell.

Father, thanks for good ideas and for the ability to carry them out.  You amaze me continually, but that is crazy since you are perfect in every way.  Help me to keep my eyes focused on you.  Amen.

II Corinthians 5:7

Leave a Reply

