January 1

A great message….

We went to Germantown Baptist Church today and the pastor brought a very wonderful message about joy and Jesus.  He had handouts and it was full of applications for our lives today.  That’s my kind of message.  Everyone in our family really appreciated the sermon.  I want to try to see if I can watch subsequent sermons over the computer and find the handouts too.  I think it would be helpful to get them.

Once at home we all took a rest and then worked on lunch and watched a movie together.

It was a nice relaxing day and spending it together was fun.  The kids all played an intense game, but I just hung out in the kitchen, read and helped with the cooking until we had dinner and watched the movie.

Father, I am thankful for another good day and for your love and blessings that fill my life.  Amen.

John 14:26

 

Leave a Reply

