Making progress….

It takes determination and a plan…

I knew Saturday was a busy day, but I had a plan to start my discarding and I made it work.  I went through all of my kitchen drawers.  My cupboards are still in good condition from my summer cleaning with the exception of the two corner ones.  I did get a small start on them, but there is a lot more to do.

The pantry is done.  Thankfully, I had the help of the young woman who comes weekly to help me with chores.  She was pretty ruthless which is good for me as I don’t usually tend to be that way. I saw a way to make a few improvements on her organizing, but nothing major.  I just need a few containers to control and contain some items together.

In particular she organized a lot of my baking/decorating items where I can really see what I have and access it quickly.

I am thankful to have finally made a start on my discarding project.  Upstairs the yarn and accompanying mess is calling me to start there.  I am tempted to stop work in the kitchen and get busy on organizing the yarn and patterns, but I know better and I am not going to let myself be tempted.

Father, I am thankful for the way you encourage and direct me.  I am thankful for the time you give me to be better organized and joyful.  Thank you for folks who share their expertise with us so we can be successful in areas which baffle us.  You have blessed me today.  Amen.

 

 

Leave a Reply

