A little progress makes a world of difference

Knitting….

Organizing my patterns into a binder, separating my needles into a container and putting my leftover balls of yarn in yet another container made a big difference.  I still have a small container of yarn that I need to sort through and ball up, but these are bits and pieces and are quite tangled up.

Just seeing all the containers and knowing there is a degree of organization there is very calming.  I was able to throw out a lot of papers that had collected in my yarn bin and I can now make heads and tails of the actual balls of leftover yarn and see what is available for other projects.  Before   working on it, there was absolutely no rhyme or reason to any of it.  The whole mess had spilled over to my bins with books and finished projects and was generally a mess.

I also went through all the stuff on my table in this area and found needles, yarn place holders, etc and put them away properly too.

Totally unrelated to the yarn stuff I went through two drawers in my dresser and two baskets in the room and gutted them as well.

I still need to sort through the messy yarn and short pieces and see what needs saving and what can be discarded and then the whole affair will be in good order.  I am hoping this process will rub off on me in other areas in the future and keep me from making such a mess of things.  I definitely need to keep this in mind for the future.

Father, thank you for giving me the desire to spark joy in my life and tidy it up so I truly have more time for others and for your purpose for my life.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

