January 24

Being in a tizzy……

It is interesting to me how many people are in a tizzy these days.

People are still in a tizzy about the election and President Trump.  People at school are in a tizzy about who is in charge and who makes decisions.  People in class are in a tizzy about grades and assignments and many people are in a tizzy about the weather.

Most of the things people are in a tizzy about are issues or problems, real or perceived, that they cannot do anything about.  It seems like such a waste of time and especially energy to be in a tizzy about something that we have no control over.

I wonder if it is just the nature of humans to be in such a tizzy.  I am inclined to think we are born this way and it takes real effort and determination to avoid being in a tizzy.  That is what trust in Jesus is all about.  If we really put our faith in him, we don’t have to worry and fret and let ourselves be in a tizzy.  We can truly relax and be positive and do what he wants us to do and avoid those tizzy moments.

My devotions this morning really emphasized this point.  As long as I listen to that still small voice and follow it’s command I can avoid being in a tizzy and be a source of calm and peace to those around me.  That is my desire

Father, help me to avoid becoming in a tizzy about anything in life.  Let me listen to your voice as you keep me on track.  Amen.

Romans 8:28

Leave a Reply

