January 28

Big plans….

I had big plans today to see how many things I could do to Spark Joy in my life, but I woke after 12 hours of sleep still not feeling well so I decided to delay those plans and just take it easy.  I spent the day reading, napping and having toast and tea.

By nightfall I felt a little better, but not completely like myself so I went to bed early and gave myself time for more sleep.

The one thing I did was the washing and I made a crock pot soup, but in spite of the fact that it turned out well, I wasn’t inclined to have much of it so into the refrigerator it went.

Big plans, but a change of plans suited to getting better.

Father, I am thankful that you give us rest to help our bodies rejuvenate and recover when we do catch a bug.  I am thankful mine is not as terrible as many I have heard of.  I am blessed.  Amen.

3 John 1:2

Leave a Reply

