February 2

Groundhog day….

It is supposed to be sunny in Cordova today so if the groundhog lived here, he would surely see his shadow.  I don’t know what the weather is like in Pennsylvania where Punxsutawny Phil lives.  Ah, a Google search reveals he did see his shadow and there will be six more weeks of winter.  I am not surprised. But the interesting thing about this is, does that mean six more weeks of winter across the nation or only in Pennsylvania.  It’s funny to think about.

Truly, I don’t worry about the weather since it is out of my control.  I do look at the forecast, but since it changes so often I don’t count on it.

I am thankful that the thing I can count on in life is the love of Jesus and his unfailing promises.  I have put a lot of Bible verses in my cell phone and they ping daily and remind me of God’s love and promises.  They are a great source of comfort to me in the midst of daily living and I am so blessed and thankful for them.

Father, thank you for your  unfailing love and for your promises that bless me every day.  You are amazing and wonderful.  Thank you so much.  Amen.

I John 4:19

 

Leave a Reply

