Unexpected gifts

Today is Valentine’s Day….

And I received a special unexpected gift this morning.

It is a journal with a special elastic closure.It is perfect for keeping track of my plans to Spark Joy in all areas of my life.

I like to MindMap my day and after rereading the MindMap book by Tony Buzan I have come to the conclusion that I need to MindMap each aspect of Sparking Joy and that will help me stay on track as well as get it accomplished.

I tried to do this with the bedroom I just cleaned and it worked pretty well.  I plan to use my new journal to implement my Spark Joy plans. Having them all in one spot will be helpful as I can look back and view my progress. I will be able to see my successes and my lack of success (I don’t want to use the word failure as it is just a setback) and that will help me as I go forward and work on another area of my house and my life.

Father you always send gifts right when I need them.  Help me to use this journal wisely.  Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

