February 15….Being Unique

Being unique….

This morning I read a sentence in Galatians about being an original, in essence being unique.

That is such a freeing concept.  I wish more people understood this.  Each of us is unique and original and we can choose how we respond in all areas of life.

I was thinking of this in particular about school and also about the Spark Joy concept.  The author of Spark Joy lays out a specific plan to go about the process, but I find that I have varied from it quite a bit.  My final outcome seems to be the same, but I am not arriving them in the plan she lays out.

This is true in a lot of my interactions at school.  I don’t tend to follow the process others follow, but I arrived at the destination with the expected and best decision.  I think this is because like all of us I am original; I am unique.

Once we accept this for ourselves we also need to accept it about others and this will encourage us to be more positive in our interactions and in our relationships.

Keep it in mind.  You and I–each of us is an original, we are unique.  We are blessed beyond measure.

Father, thank you for affirming how special and wonderful each of us to you.  What a blessing.  Thank you.  Amen.

Galatians 5:25-26

 

Leave a Reply

