February 19

Cross country skiis….

Since it has been snowing a fair amount and my grandson likes skiing, we starting looking for boots so he could cross country ski.  I finally realized that even though I couldn’t find our old boots, it really didn’t matter as they would not have fit.  He has larger feet than my husband or son.

Then I began to start trying to find someone to borrow from.  I hit a headend with everyone I talked to at church.

I remembered a guy who loved to ski and called him, but he was busy.  However, he did call me back and gave me some suggestions.  I decided it was not too late so I called his first suggestion and behold, this guy has the exact size of feet that my grandson has and he offered to loan boots, skiis and poles.  I was delighted.  He told me to come to his house between 7 and 8 am and I told him no problem.

I also decided to get up early and make some chocolate chip peanutbutter banana muffins and take some with us when we go over in the morning.

I am so thankful for the way God has provided for our need.  It wasn’t a desperate need, but one I wanted to fill for my grandson and I truly thought that if I just kept asking, God would lead me to the right person.

I would never have thought of calling this guy in a million years, but my call to the guy I did know gave me the answer I needed.  I love the way God works in our world to provide what we need and at times like this time, what we want.

Father, you are so good to me and I am so thankful.  I love you.  Thank you for helping me find the skiis and boots we needed.  Amen.

James 1:17

 

 

Leave a Reply

