March 5

I love help….

Today I went upstairs to research a missionary to use with the kids in Missions at church tonight and I could not make the computer work.  Finally I texted my son and asked if I could call right then and he said OK.

He was able to coach me through my problem and it wasn’t long before I was working on my computer and getting the information I needed.  I was very thankful as I would have been stuck without his help.

Yes, I could have asked my grandson and I am sure he would have been able to help me too, but he was out with the youth and young adults hiking in the snow and I needed to be prepared and expected him to come home too late for the help I needed.

I am so thankful there are people who can help me when I get stuck whether it is with technology, my knitting project or even a recipe.  I think the big key is in asking and I have no problem in doing that which is good.

Help….I am glad to get it and happy to give it too.  I think one of the big lessons we need to teach our kids is to be able to ask for help when it is needed.  I preach that at school and I think as parents we need to preach it at home too.

Help.  It’s a blessing.

Father, thank you for the help you give and your provide for me.  I am blessed.  Amen.

Psalm 121:1-2

Leave a Reply

