March 15

It’s snowing like crazy….

This afternoon it was supposed to stop, but that doesn’t look likely.  It is supposed to be sunny tomorrow, but that might not be likely either.  Crazy.

We had been having so much snow everyone thought is was spring, but I suspected more snow was in the offing.  Since it is Spring Break, that will be nice for the kids.  I think they can go skiing and sledding on the ski hill.

When you think about expectations, it seems like a good idea not to count on things too much.  You never know if that is going to be God’s will at that specific time.  I think we go along in life thinking everything is determined and we forget to consider God’s will in all of life.

I know I tend to do this and I know better.  When I think about my day in the morning, I can easily forget to think about God’s will in all of my plans and I need to be more submissive to him.  I get so busy in thinking about how I think things are going to go that i don’t remember to consider God’s will in the big scheme of my plans.

We had a sermon from a guest preacher not long ago who passed out rubber bands to remind us of the point he was making.  I need to wear that rubber band to remind myself of God’s will.

Father, thank you for loving me in spite of my failures.  Help me to be more responsive to your will in my life.  Amen.

Ephesians 5:17; Proverbs 19:21; James 4:15

 

Leave a Reply

