March 29

All that frustration was for nothing…

The present finally arrived today and I got my refund for extra shipping costs.  All’s well that ends well as the old saying goes.

I should write this down and circle it in red and then use it to remind myself not to get in a tizzy.  I work really hard not to fret and worry and I think I have convinced myself that I don’t do it, but this incident has reminded me that I still fall into that trap and I need to work daily not to let that happen.

This is where I am the weakest and Satan knows that and attacks me there.  He does that to all of us.  The one thing I don’t worry about is his gaining control as I know and trust that Jesus is stronger and will definitely win any battle pitched before him.  That is a truth I cling to.

I know a lot of people who think there is a tug of war going on between Satan and Jesus over all sorts of things and they believe that Jesus will barely win.  I am positive Jesus will win and I don’t think it will be just barely.  This is a big comfort to me.

So the key is to trust in Jesus and let that worry and frustration go.

Father, thank you for giving me such confidence and for overcoming the world.  You are amazing.  Amen.

Hebrews 11:6

Leave a Reply

