April 6

Whoopee!………

Today the social security number and info matched up and he got his license.

How did it happen?  We’ll never know, but we’re happy.  He did call the Social Security Administration to state his problem.  They looked him up and said his information and name matched up which is great.

Maybe that did it.  Maybe there was a computer glitch.  Maybe it was an error in Cordova.  We’ll never know, but does that really  matter?  I don’t think so.  The important thing to focus on is the fact that he does have the license now which was the goal.

I am so thankful.  I really wanted to accomplish this for his mom and it is accomplished which is wonderful.

This reminds me that when we focus on the Lord and don’t let the problems and glitches in life take our focus away from him, we can remain rooted in the Savior.  This is my big goal.  When I am focused on him, I can be calm and collected and rest in his abiding love which keeps me on track.

Father, thank you for situations like this that remind me to keep my focus on you.  You are wonderful and have what I really  need which is your mercy and grace.  Thank you.  Amen.

Jeremiah 29:11

Leave a Reply

