April 11

Pictures…

The yearbook staff and instructor are nearing the final days before they send their work to the publisher.  I well remember that from my days as the instructor and it is a very  hectic time.

They are looking for pictures to fill spaces in the class layouts and other pages.  Unfortunately a lot of people have promised to give the staff pictures and they have not come through.  I remember this too, although we had less of that because I was one of the major photographers during those years.

Consequently, I have been looking through my photos to help them out.  Unfortunately, it has reminded me again of why I need to be better at organizing them.  I have a terrible tendency to just download the files on my SD card and then sort through them when I need something.  There is no doubt that this is a terrible idea.

I keep telling myself that I will do better and I never do it.  I wonder why this is.  It does take time, but it takes more time to sort through them looking for something specific later on.  So that can’t be the real reason.  Maybe it is just because I don’t want to do it or I don’t like to do it.  That is probI ably closer to the real reason I don’t do it.

Now the problem is, how can I make myself shape up and get to organizing my photos? I need an incentive and I am the one who is going to have to give it to myself.  I need to figure out what I would really like and hold it out as a carrot for myself to earn.  That is not easy either, but now that I have figured it out, maybe I can put my mind to it and see what I would like.

Father, thank you for insight into my messy photos. Help me figure out a time to fix the problem and an incentive to get me moving toward my goal of organization.  Thank you.  Amen.

I Corinthians 14:40

Leave a Reply

