April 14

Students….

Today my students in Sociology had their weekly quiz.  They did not get down to business very quickly as one of the freshmen couldn’t seem to settle down.  It was her birthday and she was quite keyed up.

I ended up putting my head in my hands and started praying for her.  I do this often when the situation seems frustrates me and it always helps.  One  of the kids thought I was crying.  I told them I wasn’t.

To me, turning to prayer is the perfect solution to the problem.  I wish the students realized that prayer is the answer to their problems, but with the way they act, I feel pretty certain they do not realize this.

Prayer is a blessing that fills my life daily in all ways.  I try to constantly seek the Lord in prayer and to remind myself to trust in him and his blessings, even those I cannot see.

Father, thank you for the blessing of being able to talk to you anytime, anywhere.  I can’t imagine life without it.  Amen.

Philippians 4:6

Leave a Reply

