April 22

A little mishap….

Thanks to a little mishap with my knee I have been having a swollen leg and knee.  I decided yesterday to keep it elevated all day and the only way to do that is to get in bed.

I spent yesterday afternoon and all of today alternating between reading and sleeping.  I guess I needed the sleep as I slept a lot more than I expected to.  Reading on my Kindle kept me occupied when I wasn’t napping.

I have always loved to read and having a Kindle with it’s own backlight is very nice.  I am thankful to my sister in law whose gift it is.  I am also thankful for authors who really know how to use words to make situations become alive and who write skillfully.  Some of the books I have downloaded onto the Kindle don’t appeal to me and I can turn them aside, but others are quite good and really hold my attention.  For those, I am very thankful.

My grandson gave his presentation to the Science Center Board this morning and I fully intended to go, but nausea kept me away.  I suspect it is due to the different medications I have been taking and the small amount of food I have been eating, but I am sure this is a temporary thing.

My grandson was a huge help, waiting on me, doing the washing, going to the grocery store.  He is a blessing.

I am thankful for the way in which God provided the timing for me to get off of my leg and let the swelling go down.

Father, you are the best and you have every little detail in our lives in your hands.  Thank you for loving us so much.  Amen.

Luke 12:7

Leave a Reply

