April 24

Back to school and back to the doctor…

Today it was back to school and back to the doctor.  Thankfully, I do not have blood clots although the doctor acted a little disappointed as she wants to find a reason for my swelling and pain.  I personally I was very thankful.

The day was a little tiring since I had been lying around for two days, but I went to bed early and used my Kindle to divert my attention from the pain.  The swelling is staying down which is good and I hope it stays that way.

We are getting in the home stretch of the school year being over and I have been working on final assignments and reminders to the students of what is remaining of their work.  Of course they do not like this, but I think it is helpful so I will keep at it.

It is interesting to see how different students are.  Some just accept their work and get started on it.  Others grumble and work and still others grumble and don’t start at all.  As an instructor, I try not to let this bother me as I realize we are all different and not everyone is like I am and wants to be done ahead of time.  At times the audible grumbling is a little dismaying, but when you know to expect it, you can keep from feeling done in.  It’s all in a day’s work, it seems.

Father, thank you for giving me peace in my heart about my  job and about the way in   which I carry it out. Help me to be an encouragement to my students.  Amen.

Proverbs 16:24

Leave a Reply

