April 29

Rest….

It was nice to have a slower day today after the rush of yesterday’s donut making.  I don’t think I have truly appreciated rest very much in my life.  Oh, I am sure I have thought of it now and then, but not on a continual basis.

Living in Cordova has made me appreciate many things that I have not previously appreciated in the past.  Dirt, sun, rest, blue skies are just some of the things I now appreciate much more.

When you think about it, the concept is rather disheartening in a way.  It took the need for dirt on the road to help slow the car down for me to really appreciate dirt.  It took 52+ days of gray skies for me to truly appreciate blue skies even without sun.

I think I need to be more cognizant of the world around me and really give thanks for the elements surrounding me.  I know they are there, but I just take them for granted and that is not good.

I am so thankful for the many different ways in which God provides and for the ways in which He fills our lives and meets our needs.  I am humbled by this.

Father, thank you for always meeting our needs and being there to help and encourage us. Amen.

Philippians 4:19

Leave a Reply

