May 3

Praying…

God keeps waking me up to pray for people.  This is a good thing.  I probably would not wake on my own so I am glad he is nudging me to pray.  I pray for these people as the last thing I do before I go to sleep.  I often pray for them during the day and then I pray at night if I wake up to go to the bathroom.  Having an extra time to pray makes me think of certain people and how much they need prayers.  I am privileged to pray for them.

In my devotion time this morning God nudged me again when I read about a person who felt interrupted daily and eventually realized that she was being interrupted to do something else which was actually more important.

I totally understand this feeling.  Sometimes I plan out my day and think of what I want to accomplish and at the end of the day when I look at my list, I find many of the things I thought were really important were not so important after all. The things that interrupted me were the important things.  I just didn’t realize it when the day started.

I will keep praying and asking God to calm me as the day unfolds and I find the work he has for me to do.

Father, you are the best.  Thank you for multiple times day and night to pray for others.  Bring them to my mind often and help me accept the interruptions life brings and find the work you have for me to do.  Amen.

I Thessalonians 5:17

 

 

Leave a Reply

